The Wicked

"The Wicked is a good old-fashioned, unabashed Horror novel. James Newman remembers when horror used to be fun, and he's recaptured it here in all of its gory glory. A terrifying page-turner in the tradition of Graham Masterton, J.N. Williamson, and Richard Laymon."
—Brian Keene, author of The Rising, City of the Dead and Ghoul

Amazon USA Amazon UK Amazon CA
Barnes & Noble The Book Depository Google Play
Kindle Nook iBookstore
Kobo Glitch Rain at DriveThruFiction

AN ANCIENT EVIL RISES...BURNS...KILLS...

After a fire consumes the Heller Home for Children, the residents of Morganville, North Carolina thought they knew evil...

They were wrong.

Unaware of the turmoil in their new hometown, the Littles—David, Kate, and seven-year-old Becca—are moving from New York City to Morganville in hopes of repairing their own lives, which were recently shattered by an act of sexual violence.

Before long, David realizes that his family's troubles are worse than he could ever have imagined.

An ancient demon lurks beneath the town of Morganville, an unholy creature conjured into existence by the Heller Home tragedy.

Its name is Moloch.

It is hungry for the souls of the townspeople.

But most of all, Moloch wants the children. It will not rest until it has them.

All of them.

ISBN: 978-1-937009-51-9
Pages: 318
TPB: 6" x 9"

"The Wicked is a well-honed blade."
—Norman Partridge, author of Mr. Fox and Other Feral Tales and Lesser Demons

"Reminiscent of the best of 80's horror and Bentley Little at his most grotesque and unrelenting, The Wicked is the kind of horror we don't see enough of anymore. This is one wild and bloody ride, and in the capable hands of James Newman, it's one worth taking."
—Kealan Patrick Burke, Stoker Award-winning author of The Turtle Boy and Kin

JAMES NEWMAN is the author of the novels Midnight Rain, The Wicked, and Animosity, the short-story collection People Are Strange, and the novellas The Forum, Revenge Flick!, and Olden. He lives in the mountains of North Carolina with his wife and their two sons. Catch up with James online at http://www.james-newman.com.