Disintegration Visions

Disintegration Visions, Apex's collection of dark fantasy, science fiction and horror, features 15 of JM McDermott's most provocative and original short stories.
Amazon USA Amazon UK Amazon CA
Barnes & Noble The Book Depository
Kindle Nook iBookstore
Kobo Disintegration Visions at DriveThruFiction

Sometimes it’s not what you say, but how you say it. 

These are the words of Crawford Award-nominated fantasy author J.M. McDermott (Last Dragon and Never Knew Another). McDermott says it with aliens, magical frogs, and the Berlin wall. Share his discoveries in nature, bug-infested basements, and visions of death. 

Visions of the future. 

Visions of forgotten pasts. 

It's all here in J.M. McDermott's powerful collection of dark fantasy and horror from Apex Publications.

Table of Contents:
Happiness Is Possible if You Have the Right Pen
Lights, Bugs
The Transformation of Mr. Toad
Gods of the Spiderhole
Speaking of Butterflies
I Am Nature
The Lovesong of Jack McNally
Man in the Mountain
Dragon Came to Galveston to Die
Aliens and Pie
The Jamcoi
The End of Her World
Dave Jones and the Survivor
Death’s Shed
Last Star

Book Details:
Trade Paperback
ISBN 978-1937009038
220 Pages
6" x 9"

Cover Artist:
Katerina Zagustina (aka Katja Faith)

Author Biography:

J.M. McDermott graduated from the University of Houston in 2002 with a BA in Creative Writing. He resides in Decatur, Georgia with an assortment of empty coffee cups, overflowing bookshelves, and crazy schemes. He is author of the Dogsland Trilogy from Nightshade Press with the first book, Never Knew Another, released in 2011. In 2010, Apex Publications reprinted his genre-bending and Crawford Award-nominated fantasy novel Last Dragon. Visit J.M. on the web at http://jmmcdermott.blogspot.com/.